top of page

Making a Scene

These past few weeks I’ve been busy working on a collaborative project with some of my classmates called Making A Scene. Each one of us had to choose a photo from a well-known photographer and replicate that photo as best as we could. I chose this photo of Audrey Hepburn by Richard Avedon.

During the first week of the assignment, I assigned each of my group members with a task to do. Michaella was the perfect choice for the model because she has just cut her hair into the perfect Audrey pixie. Once we got the correct lighting position, we found that we worked better as a team, as opposed to each person sticking to their originally designated job. Someone would notice something about the pose that no one else had noticed; for example, while I was focused on making sure the curl on her forehead was right, one person would position her back, and another would tell her how to tilt her head.

Before this assignment, I hadn’t done very much in working in teams, so it was a really great experience! I’m so excited to share the final photo with everyone!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page