top of page

A Very Nude Experience

When we were assigned a project to photograph nudes in my Creativity class, I was absolutely terrified. This wasn’t the first time dealing with nudes, as we drew from nude models in drawing class last year. What made this experience so different from last year was that in drawing class, I knew that all of my class mates were doing the exact same thing I was; however, photographing nude models felt entirely different because I had no idea what anyone else was doing, or even what I was doing! I didn’t know how to pose, or where to shoot; I didn’t even have a model!

I could only think of one friend to ask to model, and if she said no, I had no idea what I was going to do! I texted her as soon as I got out of class, still unsure of how I was supposed to ask her. Here's a little look at how the conversation went:

Me: How do you feel about nude modelling

Her: Personally or in general?

Me: Personally

Her: I’ve never done it! Why? Are you looking for one?

Me: Yes

I have an assignment due in two weeks to shoot a nude

Her. Haha haha! … Might as well try something new (nude) lol

A few days later we met for brunch to go over the plan. I had some posing ideas saved to show her, and we decided on a time and place. After talking to her in person I felt a lot less nervous about the experience. When the day came, she was completely comfortable, which made me feel more at ease. As nervous as I initially was for this assignment, I'm extremely happy with the results!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page