top of page

Honey, Ghosts, and Jason Segel

A few weeks ago I bought a Pentax P30 film camera. I was excited to find that there was a roll of unshot colour film in it. When I developed it two weeks ago, I was disappointed to see that the roll was extremely overexposed; the film was almost completely black. After a closer look, I started to see outlines of the pictures I had taken.

I also noticed a that one of the photos was of a man in a suit. I had no recollection of taking this picture, and wondered where it had come from. After showing some friends, we came up with several very different theories. I thought that maybe the previous owner of the camera had shot the roll, rewound it, and I shot over, which would explain why the images were over exposed. Lindsay said that the man pictured was my future husband, who I would have to track down after enlarging the photo. Michaella thought the man was a ghost of a relative, who was trapped in the film.

After two weeks of constant speculation and theories, today I finally printed the photo. It was a little blurry, but here it is:

Who is he? Why does it say "Honey" behind him? How did this photo get on my camera? Michaella said, "it kind of looks like Jason Segel. You know, from How I Met Your Mother. Like a screen shot." And then it hit me.

When I got my camera, I took a couple of test shots, just in case the back of the camera had been opened, I didn't want to shoot on possibly exposed film. When I took these test shots, I happened to be watching How I Met Your Mother. After weeks of wondering who the mystery man was, and me being convinced that I did not take this photo, I found out that it was in fact Jason Segel.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page